Palawan, Philippines: World’s No. 1 Island

El Nido, Palawan, considered as first class municipality, known from its towering marble and limestone cliffs, enchanting lagoons to its 100 white-sand beaches, coral reefs and gateway to Bacuit Bay surrounded by limestone-formed islands, currently ranked #1 in Condé Nast Traveler’s list of “20 Most Beautiful Beaches in the World” that is El Nido.

Trivia: Do you know that Palawan has been inhabited by humans for about 22,000 years now? Yes! Fossils records and burial sites confirmed that.

I visited Palawan once and I want to do it again. Hopefully soon. In the mean time, let me share some photos we took in this amazing place!

wp-1471435994178.jpg

  1. This was my first out of town travel by plane. Thanks to these three people Chevy, Janice and Lany who invited me to join. And just like Kat told me, after my travel debut, have loved it ever since.

wp-1471436043301.jpg First stop is The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. It is a protected area of the Philippines located about 80 kilometres north of Puerto Princesa, capital of Palawan. The river is also called Puerto Princesa Underground River.

Behind this beach about 10-15 minute walk trail is the entrance to the underground river.

Selected photos we took. So unexpectedly, I happened to bump my high school teacher and friends by chance in that same day!

Dreaming of going back very soon.

